Monthly Archives: November 2009

Lupe Fiasco – Enemy of The State: A Love Story Mixtape

Tracklist and download list after the jump

01 Intro
02 The National Anthem (Radiohead)
03 All The Way Turnt Up (Travis Porter)
04 Fireman (Lil Wayne)
05 L.A.S.E.R.S. Manifesto Interlude
06 Angels (Remix) (Dirty Money)
07 So Ghetto (Jay-Z)
08 Say Something (Timbaland)
09 Thank You (Jay-Z)
10 The One (Slaughterhouse)
11 Popular Demand (Clipse)
12 HP Skit

Download here

Timbaland Drops Chris Brown From Shock Value 2

Chris Brown will not be appearing on Timbaland’s upcoming effort Shock Value II.

According to TMZ, an insider claims that Brown was slated to appear on a track called “The One I Love” but was removed from the song due to his legal troubles.

Timbo’s manager, Marcus Spence, confirmed that Brown was dropped from the song but insisted the move as amicable.

“It was a creative decision for both parties,” said Spence. “There’s nothing against Chris. We love Chris.”

As reported earlier, Shock Value II will be hitting stores on December 8th. The set will feature appearances from Justin Timberlake, Katy Perry, Miley Cyrus, The Fray, Chris Daughtry, Nickelback’s Chad Kroeger, Brandy, Keri Hilson and Young Money rapper Drake.

Dr. Dre & Pharrell Executive Produce Game’s ‘R.E.D.’ Album

Dr. Dre and Pharrell will be serving as the executive producers of Game’s upcoming effort, The R.E.D. Album.

Game made the announcement via his twitter on Wednesday (November 25).

“The R.E.D. Album is gonna be classic, that’s a promise,” the rapper wrote. ” Executive produced by Dr. Dre and Pharrell. The music is phenomenal.”

The R.E.D. Album is slated to hit stores on February 16, 2010. The set will feature appearances from Chris Brown, Gucci Mane, Cuba Gooding Jr and Akon.

Just Blaze, Cool & Dre, Timbaland and Polow Da Don are among the other producers who will contribute to the album.

DJ Daaone & DJ Mikeman – Turnt Up (Happy Westgiving)

Tracklist and download link after the jump

01. DJ Daaone & DJ Mikeman – Intro (Produced By Dem Jointz)
02. Snoop Dogg Ft. Problem – Upside Down
03. Glasses Malone Ft. Bow Wow – Brown Lil Squares
04. Snoop Dogg – I Wanna Rock
05. Noa James – Noa James Freestyle
06. Nipsey Hussle – The Hussle Way
07. Gangsta Granny – Gangsta Granny Speaks
08. Dre Vishiss – Turnt Down
09. Glasses Malone – Homie
10. Toussaint – So Cold (Uugggaaaa)
11. No One (Noni Spitz & Dae One) Ft. Marliek – Anyway
12. Bangloose – Hottest In Da Hood
13. Labrea Ft. 9 Gotti – New Yearz Eve
14. Nate Dogg – Underdog
15. Focus Ft. Jay Rock, Crooked I & Marsha – Pay Homage
16. Gangsta Granny – Gangsta Granny Speaks #2
17. Mash Ft. Trey Dee & Kokane – Cali Way
18. Yg – Fuck It Up
19. Problem Ft. Candice Pillay – Keep On Movin’
20. Quiz Ft. Conflict – Confirmation Pt.2
21. Crooked I Ft. Horseshoe Gang – Crooked I Ft. Horseshoe Gang Freestyle
22. Bad Azz – Streetz Of America
23. Roccett Ft. Primo – I Don’t Think So
24. Epic – White Boy
25. Techniec Ft. Co-T – Slumper
26. Gif Majorz Ft. Taylor Swift – Tiffany Madison

Download here

Ras Kass – Quarterly Mixtape

Tracklist and download link after the jump.

01 Mike Jack
02 Amazin
03 A Game
04 Pop Life
05 Started Sumthin
06 If This World Was Mine
07 Thank You
08 Armored Truck
09 Milli Vanilli
10 The Reconciliation
11 L.A. Is My Lady
12 Silver Surfer Swagger
13 Since U Been Gone
14 Almost Famous
15 Gotten By On My Own
16 Take That Off
17 How Many Shots (Acapella)
18 Silver Surfer Swagger

download here

DMX Sued With $1 Million For Backing Out Of MMA Bout

DMX has reportedly been slapped with $1 million lawsuit by Thunder Promotions for withdrawing from a scheduled MMA (Mixed Martial Arts) brawl.

As reported earlier, DMX was slated to jump in the ring against fighter Eric Martinez next month but the rapper pulled out citing safety concerns.

According to TMZ, Thunder Promotions claims that DMX’s decision to withdraw from the fight cost them because they had to find another celebrity replacement.

The company also claims that the real reason DMX pulled out was because they refused his request to fix the fight.

DMX was replaced by fellow rapper Coolio. The brawl will take place on December 12 at the Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex in Birmingham, Alabama.

« Older Entries Recent Entries »